For Basic accounts, screen sharing is set to Only Host by default. In a webinar, only the host, co-hosts, and panelists can share their screen. If you’re using the desktop client, you can show Zoom windows during screen share.
Start your Zoom meeting as the host. To the right of the Share Screen button, click the upward arrow and then select Multiple participants can share simultaneously. This allows multiple participants to share their screen at the same time.
Zoom allows for screen sharing on desktop, tablet and mobile devices running Zoom. The host and attendee can screen share by clicking on the Share Screen icon. The host does not need to “pass the ball” or “make someone else a presenter” to share. The host can “lock screen share” so no attendee can screen share.
Start a meeting and share your screen. The Participant Video Panel will show by default, but if you do not see it: Click More in the meeting controls. Click Show Video Panel.
Zoom’s screensharing feature can be used in conjunction with a second webcam or document camera for tabletop demonstrations or showing something with a camera while still using the primary camera to show the presenter’s face.
Can the host see your screen on Zoom?
Can the host see what I’m doing on my screen? Hosts and meeting participants cannot see your screen without your permission nor without you knowing. Upon joining a Zoom meeting, the host and other participants cannot see your computer screen.
Can Zoom Host see what you are doing?
Zoom doesn’t tell the host which application you’re using. The host can only see whether you’ve had the Zoom window in focus on your desktop in the last 30 seconds.
Does Zoom record your whole screen or just the meeting?
Only one screen is recorded the entire time. If the host is the only sharing video, the recorded format will default to Speaker view with shared screen. Participants who do not have camera turned on will not be recorded.
Yes. Your video will be visible to others even while sharing the screen. If you are on desktop, you will see the video of four participants in the floating window. To view your own video, open the Teams app and your video will be available.
Can I see participants while sharing screen teams?
On the MS Team desktop app, you can enable a large gallery view. This feature enables you to see up to 49 participants on the screen. This view is available when there are 10 or more attendees who are sharing the video.
The green “Share Screen” button in the middle of the Zoom toolbar allows you to share screens or specific documents or folders.
How does dual monitors work in Zoom?
The dual-monitor display feature allows the video layout and screen share content to be placed on two separate monitors/screens. Gallery or speaker view can be displayed on one monitor while the other monitor displays shared content. This is useful for presentations and hiding notes from the participants.